Onions have many layers

By: traceyf

May 12 2007

Category: Gardening, Photos

Leave a comment

This picture is of an allium I had forgotten that I had planted last fall, I have two of them and I kept thinking they were the oddest looking tulips springing from the ground.  Well now I know and soon they will be like a firework suspended in show. 

In work news, its going to be a long summer with our grievance denied, but what can you do? wait it out and see, we’ve come this far, might as well see to the end. 

I have aphids on my rosebush, and I haven’t seen one ladybug this year yet.  I squashed a bunch, but I had to spray the leafs with some soap and water, I hope that helps.  😦

Leave a Reply

