Tickled Pink

9 comments on “Tickled Pink”

  1. What a lovely picture. Your photography is beautiful. What kind of camera do you use? I am waiting for yet another old film camera from Ebay:).

  2. All your photos are outstanding. I’m “tickled pink”!

  3. Thank you so much. I came from a 35mm background and played quite a bit with that, but I really fell in love with the digital. I use a Nikon D70s with a few lenses and filters.

  4. Oh Rubina you snuck in there, thank you so much.

  5. What lenses and filters do you use? I really need a new long lense and I’m curious what you have. I’ve been looking at the 18-200mm and for a wide a 12-24mm. I too use a nikon d70s.

  6. Sandy,
    I use a 70-300mm long lens, That is used most for my flower shots (it is horrid in low light situations though, even on a tripod I find it can have shake). My other lens is a 28-70mm, along with a wide angle lens (for the 28-70) attatchment. For my filters I use a Hoya 58mm circular polarizing filter for colour saturation and to reduce glare from metallic objects. I have an array of UV filters just to cut out glare as well.
    The 200 would be great.

  7. Your photographs are just inspirational. Breathtaking infact.
    Sara from farmingfriends in the UK

  8. Your pictures ate beautiful!

  9. Absolutely gorgeous photos. To my surprise our pure white Trilliums turned a candy striped pink as they aged. Maybe if you went back to where you found the Trillium you’d find many more pink ones now.


Leave a Reply

