The Grand Poobah – Edmonton Newborn Photographer

By: traceyf

Nov 07 2010

Category: Photos

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:NIKON D300

Because Andrew was sooo cute.. I had to post a second photo of him.  Please see the first in yesterdays posting.  I have to give Andrews mom the biggest praise ever.  She really came through and patiently kept trying over and over to soothe him, feed him, cuddle him, rock him, feed him again, soothe him again.  It was one of those, rinse wash repeat sessions that can really be draining on everyone.  But gladly everyone kept it together and we managed a great session in the end.  Thanks to Andrews Dad to for the great conversations and to both of them for making me feel so welcome.  Its sometimes very difficult to come to someones home just after they have had one of the largest life changes and basically take over a room in their house for essentially what is a day.  I am sure it is even more difficult on the other end of that stick.  So I really do appreciate when a family welcomes me in like this.

Don’t ya love the hat?  This one is from Polkadot posh.  I have been dying to try it out.  I think I may have to order a slightly smaller size in it because I had to do a little nipping and tucking, which was quite a challenge with an already fussy baby.

I don’t know about anyone else but I am sure messed up with the time change, maybe its because I worked nights the week leading up until the change.  I awoke this morning at 4am ( 5am old time) bright eyed and bushy tailed, which I KNOW I will pay for come noon.   This is such a busy personal few weeks, its D’s big bday on Nov 11.  Sadly we won’t get to celebrate until next week when I close the studio for 3 days to take a much needed break.  We also have G and C’s wedding this weekend which I am so excited for.

Things are finally calming down in the studio post fall rush.  If you haven’t put your orders in yet, the Christmas cut off date is November 30th to have Christmas orders in.  All orders received after this date will be subject to a rush charge of 10%.

Leave a Reply

